A Game of Blog Tag

So I was casually checking my blog and I realized that Craig Randall had blog tagged me. I guess it is just one more thing that I can ultimately blame Billy Cripe at Oracle/Stellent. 😉 The point is that I have to share 8 things that people may not know about me and then challenge 8 more bloggers to do the same. Here goes…

  1. Before I discovered that it was too easy to make a living in technology, I wanted to be a high school math teacher and coach cross-country.
  2. I almost became a Marine officer back in college. Semper Fidelis!
  3. My first job out of college was programming COBOL.
  4. My first job ever was as a fry-guy at your local BK Lounge.
  5. I love to play chess and can be found playing at Red Hot Pawn.
  6. When I was young and single, I had a sailboat and drove a Camaro. I am happier with my family though.
  7. My most prized possession is a signed, Dale Murphy, rookie card that I had signed when I met him personally.
  8. When I grow up, I want to be a History Professor.

Ok, it is time for Johnny Gee, Jed Cawthorne, Robin East, Mark Masterson, Andrew Chapman, Sumanth Molakala, Lee Smith, and Dave Robertson to take up the gauntlet.